Programs not recording

Installing and setting up ARGUS TV
Post Reply
Griffo
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2014 5:41 am

Programs not recording

Post by Griffo » Tue Nov 01, 2016 10:54 am

I've got this strange issue where (all of a sudden) programs on one channel aren't recording. I haven't touched the config. I thought that the local channel must have moved or had it's name changed, but it doesn't appear to be the issue.

When I look in the logs, it appears that Argus is trying to record programs on his channel, but not locking into the signal. But I can then choose to play the channel manually and it works fine.

Any thoughts?

Code: Select all

2016-11-01 19:49:37.5470 [Info ][Graph]: Signal locked, quality: 100%, strength: 36
2016-11-01 19:49:37.5470 [Debug][Graph]: Looking for service 0x0430 for 9 Melbourne...
2016-11-01 19:49:47.5627 [Error][Graph]: Service was not found
2016-11-01 19:49:47.5627 [Debug][Graph]: Stopping graph
2016-11-01 19:50:05.1564 [Info ][Graph]: Tuning to 9 Melbourne
2016-11-01 19:50:05.1564 [Info ][Graph]: Tuning to 641500 7MHz RateNotDefined ModNotSet
2016-11-01 19:50:05.1564 [Debug][Graph]: Starting graph
2016-11-01 19:50:07.6408 [Info ][Graph]: Signal locked, quality: 100%, strength: 36
2016-11-01 19:50:07.6408 [Debug][Graph]: Looking for service 0x0430 for 9 Melbourne...
2016-11-01 19:50:17.6408 [Error][Graph]: Service was not found
2016-11-01 19:50:17.6408 [Debug][Graph]: Stopping graph
2016-11-01 19:50:35.2345 [Info ][Graph]: Tuning to 9 Melbourne
2016-11-01 19:50:35.2345 [Info ][Graph]: Tuning to 641500 7MHz RateNotDefined ModNotSet
2016-11-01 19:50:35.2345 [Debug][Graph]: Starting graph
2016-11-01 19:50:37.7814 [Info ][Graph]: Signal locked, quality: 100%, strength: 36
2016-11-01 19:50:37.7814 [Debug][Graph]: Looking for service 0x0430 for 9 Melbourne...
And then manually

Code: Select all

2016-11-01 19:44:46.8781 [Info ][Graph]: Tuning to 9 Melbourne
2016-11-01 19:44:46.8781 [Info ][Graph]: Tuning to 641500 7MHz RateNotDefined ModNotSet
2016-11-01 19:44:46.8781 [Debug][Graph]: Starting graph
2016-11-01 19:44:49.3781 [Info ][Graph]: Signal locked, quality: 100%, strength: 36
2016-11-01 19:44:49.3781 [Debug][Graph]: Looking for service 0x0430 for 9 Melbourne...
2016-11-01 19:44:49.5344 [Debug][Graph]: Starting stream for service 0x0430
2016-11-01 19:44:49.5344 [Debug][Graph]: Stream started
2016-11-01 19:44:49.7219 [Info ][Graph]: Live stream started for 9 Melbourne to rtsp://VAULT:8554/stream-live-4-1

Griffo
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2014 5:41 am

Re: Programs not recording

Post by Griffo » Wed Nov 02, 2016 7:53 am

OK so I think I have a faulty tuner.

Is there some setting to tell ARgus to try another tuner after X attempts if the first one doesn't work?

rudig
Posts: 251
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2011 6:21 pm

Re: Programs not recording

Post by rudig » Wed Nov 02, 2016 10:08 pm

Not that I know. Disable the tuner or change the priority by moving it in the tuner list.

Griffo
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2014 5:41 am

Re: Programs not recording

Post by Griffo » Fri Nov 04, 2016 10:26 am

Thanks. I've disabled it but as it's part of a quad tuner card, I suspect others on that card may start failing too. Was looking for a setting that might prevent missed recordings if this starts to happen.
Cheers

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests