Prioritize HD channels

Installing and setting up ARGUS TV
Post Reply
Griffo
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2014 5:41 am

Prioritize HD channels

Post by Griffo » Fri Nov 04, 2016 10:30 am

Hi,

Yes I know it's in the FAQ, (http://www.argus-tv.com/wiki/index.php? ... fore_SD.3F) and i'm sure i'm doing something wrong, but I just can't get HD channels to prioritize over their SD equivalents.
I've put the HD channels above the SD in the "all channels" under both channels and channel groups.
I've made sure the schedule is for "all channels", but it still seems to choose the channel with the lowest LCN

Can anyone see what i've done wrong?

In the example below you can see that Argus is choosing to record on channel 10 ahead of channel 13, despite channel 13 being above it in "all channels".
Attachments
snip2.PNG
snip2.PNG (28.04 KiB) Viewed 6045 times
snip1.PNG
snip1.PNG (11.15 KiB) Viewed 6045 times

rudig
Posts: 251
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2011 6:21 pm

Re: Prioritize HD channels

Post by rudig » Fri Nov 04, 2016 6:42 pm

Did you try to change the LCN?
Because the hd channel now has lcn 13 and the sd 10.
What happens if you change the lcn of the hd channel into 9?

Griffo
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2014 5:41 am

Re: Prioritize HD channels

Post by Griffo » Sat Nov 05, 2016 1:03 am

Thanks for the suggestion. I changed the LCN of Ten HD to 4, and it still preferences the SD channel.
I also deleted the recording schedule, re-imported the guide, and re-created the schedule, and it still preferences the SD channel.

Weird!
Attachments
snip3.PNG
snip3.PNG (29.05 KiB) Viewed 6026 times

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest