How to change scheduled recordings after channel rename?

Share your ARGUS TV tips & tricks here
Post Reply
chis
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2013 10:16 am

How to change scheduled recordings after channel rename?

Post by chis » Sun Mar 12, 2017 2:34 am

Two of our channels have renamed, and a lot of repeating scheduled recordings point at the old channel name.

Is there a way to automatically swap all the old channel names for the new names in the schedules?

tomper
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2012 1:02 am

Re: How to change scheduled recordings after channel rename?

Post by tomper » Sun Mar 12, 2017 11:53 am

Have you tried renaming the channels in the Channels screen of the Scheduler Console?

chis
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2013 10:16 am

Re: How to change scheduled recordings after channel rename?

Post by chis » Mon Mar 13, 2017 8:12 am

Renaming the channels there appears to just change the display name with the underlying id unchanged.

After renaming the old channel to "channel old", all my recordings now point to "channel old" too.

chis
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2013 10:16 am

Re: How to change scheduled recordings after channel rename?

Post by chis » Wed Mar 15, 2017 9:45 am

Found the "all-too-obvious" solution! Export the schedule, rename the channel entries in the XML and import back in. All there, working happily on the new named channel.

rudig
Posts: 246
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2011 6:21 pm

Re: How to change scheduled recordings after channel rename?

Post by rudig » Fri Mar 17, 2017 7:42 pm

Perfect solution!!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest