Page 2 of 8

Re: MediaPortal 1.3 BETA skin issues + Titan support

Posted: Sun Dec 16, 2012 4:32 pm
by hexagon
PD wrote:These are the original Titan 1.3.0alpha skins, they work to some degree, but need some updating for beta, but are perfectly useable, just some text showing that should not be there.

You do need the Titan extended pack installed.
The attachment Titan.zip is no longer available
This doesn't look good to me. Perhaps I did something work? :x

Re: MediaPortal 1.3 BETA skin issues + Titan support

Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2012 8:51 pm
by tompa
PD wrote:These are the original Titan 1.3.0alpha skins, they work to some degree, but need some updating for beta, but are perfectly useable, just some text showing that should not be there.

You do need the Titan extended pack installed.
Titan.zip
Thanks!
Skin works fine, but font size is to small (in TV).
Looking at 1.3 beta that seems to be different/better. Is there a way to adjust font size?

/tompa

Re: MediaPortal 1.3 BETA skin issues + Titan support

Posted: Wed Dec 19, 2012 12:11 am
by PD
I have tried editing some files, but I suspect the problem is coming from some ARGUS dll.

Regarding the font size, this can be changed in the specific xml, you can see "font" clearly defined, just up the number until you get the size you want.

Re: MediaPortal 1.3 BETA skin issues + Titan support

Posted: Wed Dec 19, 2012 12:19 am
by tompa
Perfect, Ill try to change it :)

Thanks!
/tompa

Re: MediaPortal 1.3 BETA skin issues + Titan support

Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2012 10:49 pm
by Dragy
Has someone already started with skinning Argus for Titan (besides the files posted by Paranoid Delusion)?

I want to make the Argus files the same as the normal TV client files.

edit: TV Home is done :)

Re: MediaPortal 1.3 BETA skin issues + Titan support

Posted: Fri Dec 21, 2012 12:33 am
by PD
Hi Dragy

Cool, hope you share them when they are done, tvhome was a real pita, but you have to appreciate, these original files were done, before the Titan team offered us their skin as MP default, so a lot of files were WIP, and now having to change them to meet the beta requirements has required a lot of extra work, so any help appreciated, as my skin knowledge has rapidly deteriated in the last 2 years with all of the changes in the skin engine :(

Re: MediaPortal 1.3 BETA skin issues + Titan support

Posted: Fri Dec 21, 2012 2:02 am
by Dragy
Okay, it's done.. or at least, all screens I could 'see' while testing. There are still files I didn't edit, but I don't know when they are being used.

So this was about 2 hours of work. A lot of copying from the stock tv screens. Also improved some screens, like the order of the buttons on the home.

Have fun. If you have any problems, I will try to fix it :)

Thanks for PD for posting the files I used as basis and of course the Titan team for the skin and the other files I used.

Image

Re: MediaPortal 1.3 BETA skin issues + Titan support

Posted: Fri Dec 21, 2012 3:24 am
by Luca Brasi
Hi dragy,

thank you very, very much!! Had a first look at it and it is looking great... I was just starting to alter the xmls when I discovered your post...
Looking at your work there is just one small flaw, please have a look at the screenshot. You might as well think about the order of the the buttons. I think EPG and Recordings should be above Coming Programs and Current Recordings. Don't know if your order is genuine titan order for mp tv skin files though...

Thanks again, great work!
Luca

Re: MediaPortal 1.3 BETA skin issues + Titan support

Posted: Fri Dec 21, 2012 7:47 am
by PD
Cool mod, and i do like the order of TVHome, only because my remote does the rest as direct links :D

Cheers Dragy nice work, now just post them on the MP forum Titan thread.

Damn no like button, or I would give this 100 ;)

Re: MediaPortal 1.3 BETA skin issues + Titan support

Posted: Fri Dec 21, 2012 12:42 pm
by Luca Brasi
hi again dragy,
while using your files I got the idea of the button's order and now I think it is fine as it is...
At first I didn't get that when entering Argus home "TV on" will be selected by default and that you will have the most important buttons below in that column...
Thanks again!!