Channel Numbers

Access your ARGUS TV system from your sofa using MediaPortal (http://www.team-mediaportal.com/)
Post Reply
Griffo
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2014 5:41 am

Channel Numbers

Post by Griffo » Sun Nov 30, 2014 4:55 am

Is it possible to get channel numbers equal to the LCN in MP? So that the channel with LCN of 9 ends up as 9 in MP? I see you can re-arrange the channels and their order, but can I somehow get it so that 1,2,3,7,9 show as that in MP, not 1,2,3,4,5 ?

logifuse
Posts: 234
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2011 8:17 am

Re: Channel Numbers

Post by logifuse » Tue Dec 02, 2014 2:45 am

First up, have you set the LCNs in the scheduler console? I find Argus doesn't pick them up when scanning, so you need to go in there & add them.

Then in MP Configuration, the TV section still has some relavent options (despite using Argus as the server):
MPTVArgus.JPG
MPTVArgus.JPG (80.92 KiB) Viewed 3801 times
That setting (ignore the incorrect non-US option) will give you the LCNs in MP.

Griffo
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2014 5:41 am

Re: Channel Numbers

Post by Griffo » Tue Dec 02, 2014 8:50 am

Thanks again. It was the second part I was missing, didn't realise that section of the MP config had any effect.

Cheers

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest