Development progress

Access your ARGUS TV system from your sofa using Kodi or XBMC (http://kodi.tv/)
logifuse
Posts: 234
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2011 8:17 am

Re: Development progress

Post by logifuse » Mon Dec 10, 2012 1:37 am

Weird one: the OSD up & down buttons in Live TV seem to be reversed. When you click the up button with the mouse/finger to change to the next channel up, it goes to the next channel down (& vice versa).

The keyboard keystrokes work correctly.

It's the same on Windows & on Android (12 beta 3). I think it was the same in beta 2.

Is this the Argus plugin, or XBMC PVR?

Thanks.

Red_F
Posts: 533
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 10:31 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Development progress

Post by Red_F » Mon Dec 10, 2012 10:24 am

logifuse wrote:Weird one: the OSD up & down buttons in Live TV seem to be reversed. When you click the up button with the mouse/finger to change to the next channel up, it goes to the next channel down (& vice versa).

The keyboard keystrokes work correctly.

It's the same on Windows & on Android (12 beta 3). I think it was the same in beta 2.

Is this the Argus plugin, or XBMC PVR?

Thanks.
All things UI related have nothing to do with the add-on. Screens, fields, buttons, sorting, etc. etc.
Growing old is inevitable. Growing up is optional!

Red_F
Posts: 533
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 10:31 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Development progress

Post by Red_F » Tue Dec 11, 2012 10:12 pm

Good news, I think I've found a solution to make the LCN (Logical Channel Number) available within XBMC.

I issued a pull request to Team XBMC with modified code: https://github.com/opdenkamp/xbmc-pvr-addons/pull/110.

If this gets accepted and the new version of the add-on is available you can go the "Settings / Live-TV / General" screen and toggle two options On:

Use backend channels numbers (only works with 1 enabled PVR addon)
and
Always use the channel order from the backend(s)

The options are on this settings screen: http://wiki.xbmc.org/images/d/d3/Settin ... eneral.png

These are the same LCN's you see (and can change) in the ARGUS TV Scheduler Console on the "Channels" screen.
Growing old is inevitable. Growing up is optional!

logifuse
Posts: 234
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2011 8:17 am

Re: Development progress

Post by logifuse » Tue Dec 11, 2012 11:56 pm

That's excellent! Thanks.

Red_F
Posts: 533
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 10:31 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Development progress

Post by Red_F » Wed Dec 12, 2012 1:04 am

Well, well, https://github.com/opdenkamp/xbmc-pvr-addons/pull/110 was merged before the (electronic) ink of my previous post had dried :D
Growing old is inevitable. Growing up is optional!

Christoph21x
Posts: 1070
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 9:39 am
Location: Berne / Switzerland

Re: Development progress

Post by Christoph21x » Wed Dec 12, 2012 9:12 pm

Red_F wrote:Well, well, https://github.com/opdenkamp/xbmc-pvr-addons/pull/110 was merged before the (electronic) ink of my previous post had dried :D
Dear Red_F
THANKS!
XBMC RC1 is just out and channel switching is now working! It just still needs an "Enter" as I see.

Thanks a lot to you... and also a BIT to Team XBMC :)

Greetz - Chris

PS OF COURSE our Wiki is already updated :P http://www.argus-tv.com/wiki/index.php? ... VR_Support
"One must still have chaos within oneself, to give birth to a dancing star." (F. Nietzsche)

logifuse
Posts: 234
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2011 8:17 am

Re: Development progress

Post by logifuse » Wed Dec 12, 2012 11:40 pm

I installed RC1, checked the settings, reset the TV database, but still have the wrong numbers (1-17).

This is on Windows.

Any suggestions? Maybe disabling the addon & then re-enabling?

Christoph21x
Posts: 1070
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 9:39 am
Location: Berne / Switzerland

Re: Development progress

Post by Christoph21x » Wed Dec 12, 2012 11:44 pm

did you configure "Live TV" as stated by Red_F?
It's working perfect here...

Chris
"One must still have chaos within oneself, to give birth to a dancing star." (F. Nietzsche)

logifuse
Posts: 234
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2011 8:17 am

Re: Development progress

Post by logifuse » Thu Dec 13, 2012 12:13 am

Yes, I configured it that way, but I think I had already had those options checked in the past (in hope), so maybe that is the problem? I'll uncheck them, clear the DB, check them, clear the DB & see what happens.

Anyway, here is the current list:
XBMCChannels.JPG
XBMCChannels.JPG (26.53 KiB) Viewed 8726 times
In the above, it should be 1, 2, 3, 7, 9, 10, 11, 22, 23.

User avatar
tompa
Posts: 594
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 11:18 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Development progress

Post by tompa » Thu Dec 13, 2012 12:21 am

LCN is working here to :)
Does "use the channel order" mean same order as sorted in Argus or LCN order?

/tompa

...you're a legend Red_F

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests