Kodi 15: Channel order issue

Access your ARGUS TV system from your sofa using Kodi or XBMC (http://kodi.tv/)
Post Reply
Scottland
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 1:16 am

Kodi 15: Channel order issue

Post by Scottland » Fri Jul 31, 2015 2:33 pm

Hi,

Since updating to Kodi15, I've noticed that the guide order is alphabeticaly - despite selecting use backend channel order. Tried on 2 different Kodi clients (using the same backend server). A 3rd client still running on 14 works as expected using the backend channel order.


Does anyone know if this is a Kodi issue, or a plugin issue?

Veruhl
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2015 2:38 pm

Re: Kodi 15: Channel order issue

Post by Veruhl » Sun Aug 02, 2015 2:47 pm

Hi I can confirm this. And even worse, after installing Isengard I can't effectively switch channels. Everytime I want to switch from channel one to two Kodi switches to channel one. All Channels got the ID 0. After reinstalling Kodi 14.2 everything works as expected.

logifuse
Posts: 234
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2011 8:17 am

Re: Kodi 15: Channel order issue

Post by logifuse » Wed Aug 05, 2015 1:21 am

I've got 15 on a Mac & it's exactly as it should be here.

1 One
2 ABC TV
3 SBS One
7 Seven
9 Nine
10 Ten
11 Eleven
22 ABC 2
23 ABC 3
24 ABC News 24
etc.

I'm using Argus 2.2.2 (not 2.3), so maybe that's a factor?

logifuse
Posts: 234
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2011 8:17 am

Re: Kodi 15: Channel order issue

Post by logifuse » Wed Aug 05, 2015 2:00 am

Same (working as expected) on Kodi 15 RC2 on OpenElec 6 Beta 3.

Must be version of Argus?

Scottland
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 1:16 am

Re: Kodi 15: Channel order issue

Post by Scottland » Wed Aug 05, 2015 11:49 am

logifuse wrote:I've got 15 on a Mac & it's exactly as it should be here.

1 One
2 ABC TV
3 SBS One
7 Seven
9 Nine
10 Ten
11 Eleven
22 ABC 2
23 ABC 3
24 ABC News 24
etc.

I'm using Argus 2.2.2 (not 2.3), so maybe that's a factor?

Do you set a number/lcn in the Argus settings?

logifuse
Posts: 234
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2011 8:17 am

Re: Kodi 15: Channel order issue

Post by logifuse » Thu Aug 06, 2015 12:01 am

Scottland wrote:Do you set a number/lcn in the Argus settings?
Yes - Argus doesn't seem to do that automatically, so I edit them manually as per:
Snip20150806_15.png
Snip20150806_15.png (62.99 KiB) Viewed 8392 times
Snip20150806_16.png
Snip20150806_16.png (117.09 KiB) Viewed 8392 times
Snip20150806_17.png
Snip20150806_17.png (261.24 KiB) Viewed 8392 times

Scottland
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 1:16 am

Re: Kodi 15: Channel order issue

Post by Scottland » Thu Aug 06, 2015 12:27 pm

Yeah, if you set the channel numbers yourself it works fine - but previously it would just use the order from the backend even if there's no channel numbers assigned.

User avatar
luetty
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2008 2:10 pm
Location: Germany/ Westerwald

Re: Kodi 15: Channel order issue

Post by luetty » Thu Aug 06, 2015 10:59 pm

i've seen this behaviour long time ago on xbmc@ Linux/Android:

viewtopic.php?f=60&t=5224&p=34626#p34611
Image

Vertigo
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2015 4:22 pm

Re: Kodi 15: Channel order issue

Post by Vertigo » Sun Sep 27, 2015 2:31 pm

Using Kodi Helix I don't have the options to use channel order/numbers from the backed (so everything just goes sequentially from 1 onwards). Is this something that was added in Isengard?

I'm resisting upgrading to 15 as I've heard there are some issues with Argus.

Vertigo
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2015 4:22 pm

Re: Kodi 15: Channel order issue

Post by Vertigo » Mon Sep 28, 2015 10:42 am

My bad, didn't have the Expert Settings enabled :(

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest