ARGUS TV MediaPortal 1.3 Beta client

Download public betas of ARGUS TV or related tools here (at your own risk!)
User avatar
dot-i
Site Admin
Posts: 5848
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 3:40 pm

ARGUS TV MediaPortal 1.3 Beta client

Post by dot-i » Sun Dec 30, 2012 2:31 pm

This is a daily build of the client for MediaPortal 1.3 Beta, with support for the new Titan skin.

Download removed

This is compiled straight from the Github repository: https://github.com/ARGUS-TV/ARGUS-TV-Clients. Special thanks to Glenn and Dragy for submitting their pull requests.

And here are accompanying the skin files:

Download removed

Unzip the skin files in C:\ProgramData\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal.
I have the heart of a child. I keep it in a jar on my shelf. -- Robert Bloch
Image

Luca Brasi
Posts: 88
Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2010 10:07 pm

Re: ARGUS TV MediaPortal 1.3 Beta client

Post by Luca Brasi » Mon Dec 31, 2012 12:46 am

Hi,

I took the files from ARGUS-Client-MP13beta-20121230.zip and overwrote the old ones in my installation.
I will get this error in config and tv won't work in mp.
screen_mmigstation_2012-12-30_ 003.png
screen_mmigstation_2012-12-30_ 003.png (143.06 KiB) Viewed 8655 times
When I go back to the previous version of ArgusTV.UI.MediaPortal.dll it'll work...
HTPC: Win8.1Pro, Argus TV latest, MediaPortal 1.7, 1xFireDTV DVB-C, 2x Mystique Cabix DVB-C, 2xDigital Devices Cine Dvb-C

PD
Posts: 122
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 12:33 pm

Re: ARGUS TV MediaPortal 1.3 Beta client

Post by PD » Mon Dec 31, 2012 11:46 am

Copy the new file over, then open its properties page, there may be a note at the bottom saying this file has come from another computer, with the option to unblock, select this and then see if things work as they should.
Ray
Paranoid Delusion
Team-MediaPortal

logifuse
Posts: 234
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2011 8:17 am

Re: ARGUS TV MediaPortal 1.3 Beta client

Post by logifuse » Tue Jan 01, 2013 1:58 am

Worked fine here. The DefaultWide skin files look good & the latest media for Argus is working too.

Luca Brasi
Posts: 88
Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2010 10:07 pm

Re: ARGUS TV MediaPortal 1.3 Beta client

Post by Luca Brasi » Tue Jan 01, 2013 2:22 pm

Copy the new file over, then open its properties page, there may be a note at the bottom saying this file has come from another computer, with the option to unblock, select this and then see if things work as they should.
Thanks PD for the hint. But this was not the solution. This was completely error 40: I had copied ArgusTV.Client.Common.dll and ArgusTV.UI.Process.dll over their respective files in C:\Program Files (x86)\ARGUS TV\... not in C:\Program Files (x86)\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal Don't know what I was thinking... Sorry for the confusion...
HTPC: Win8.1Pro, Argus TV latest, MediaPortal 1.7, 1xFireDTV DVB-C, 2x Mystique Cabix DVB-C, 2xDigital Devices Cine Dvb-C

logifuse
Posts: 234
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2011 8:17 am

Re: ARGUS TV MediaPortal 1.3 Beta client

Post by logifuse » Wed Jan 09, 2013 11:57 pm

I noticed in DefaultWide that the info dialogue during live TV or recorded TV playback is blank. I'm presuming it just hasn't been done yet? Otherwise, any tips on which skin files I haven't copied across properly?

Thanks.

mhoogenbosch
Posts: 103
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2012 4:35 pm

Re: ARGUS TV MediaPortal 1.3 Beta client

Post by mhoogenbosch » Fri Jan 11, 2013 10:02 am

Is there a reason to install this? I've got things working fine with 1.3beta and the skinfiles which i stole from a diff thread.

logifuse
Posts: 234
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2011 8:17 am

Re: ARGUS TV MediaPortal 1.3 Beta client

Post by logifuse » Sat Jan 19, 2013 12:41 am

In Titan, in Basic Home, the Scheduled Recordings & Search Guide links aren't working. Both work fine if you go in to TV & select them.

Edit: found the answer: viewtopic.php?f=59&t=4104&start=40#p26879

User avatar
dot-i
Site Admin
Posts: 5848
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 3:40 pm

Re: ARGUS TV MediaPortal 1.3 Beta client

Post by dot-i » Sun Jan 20, 2013 10:49 pm

I've fixed this on Github too now (added corrected BasicHome.submenus.xml).
I have the heart of a child. I keep it in a jar on my shelf. -- Robert Bloch
Image

crashdumy
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 8:24 pm

Re: ARGUS TV MediaPortal 1.3 Beta client

Post by crashdumy » Fri Jan 25, 2013 8:30 pm

Hello, new to the forum and to Argus. Hoping for a little help.

I'm getting the same error as Luca. Now I know I copied the new ArgusTV.Client.Common.dll and ArgusTV.UI.Process.dll to both the Team MediaPortal and Argus directories. Any clue as to what I'm doing wrong? I know the updated files are in both folders (I renamed the old ones to keep as backup). Not sure what else I can look at but I'm staring at a complete re-install of Media Portal because I can't access the Plugin section of the configuration without the window closing.

Perhaps I just have to downgrade to MP 1.2.3 and start over....

Any help is appreciated!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests