Windows MediaCenter Client for ArgusTV

Klayer
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2013 6:43 am
Location: Munich Germany

Re: Windows MediaCenter Client for ArgusTV

Post by Klayer » Sun Feb 03, 2013 6:47 am

Hi Kay,

I would be interested in test the MCE EPG.
Please beware I have the Argus TV server not on the same machine as the MCE.
In the version that is presently downloadable I was not able to enter the server name and IP because the application was crashing. It would be great if you could fix this because other wise a test will not be possible.

regards

Martin

User avatar
Kay Diefenthal
Posts: 226
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:40 am
Location: Wachtberg, NRW, Germany
Contact:

Re: Windows MediaCenter Client for ArgusTV

Post by Kay Diefenthal » Sun Feb 03, 2013 11:06 am

hello Martin,
Please beware I have the Argus TV server not on the same machine as the MCE.
this is no Problem
In the version that is presently downloadable I was not able to enter the server name and IP because the application was crashing. It would be great if you could fix this because other wise a test will not be possible.


In the current downloadable Version you need only enter the Servername the IP and Mac Fields fills / uptate automaticly by Servername Change
I would be interested in test the MCE EPG.
please send me a private message with your email address where i should send the Test Build

Klayer
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2013 6:43 am
Location: Munich Germany

Re: Windows MediaCenter Client for ArgusTV

Post by Klayer » Sun Feb 03, 2013 1:05 pm

Hi Kai,

It seems that you have shorten the number of characters in the server name.
My server has 10 characters but I could only enter 8.

regards
Martin

User avatar
Kay Diefenthal
Posts: 226
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:40 am
Location: Wachtberg, NRW, Germany
Contact:

Re: Windows MediaCenter Client for ArgusTV

Post by Kay Diefenthal » Sun Feb 03, 2013 5:37 pm

hi Martin


The size of the field self is fixed the characters inside the field has no Limit
Sample.PNG
Sample.PNG (909.89 KiB) Viewed 5190 times

Klayer
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2013 6:43 am
Location: Munich Germany

Re: Windows MediaCenter Client for ArgusTV

Post by Klayer » Mon Feb 04, 2013 7:52 am

Hi Kay,

Ok. Then there must be something different wrong.
I was not able to enter my server because this dialog was crashing repeatingly.
So finally I never had the chance to test the application further.

Next weekend I may have some time to contine testing.

Benoire
Posts: 207
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 8:51 am
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: Windows MediaCenter Client for ArgusTV

Post by Benoire » Mon Feb 04, 2013 10:46 am

Kay,

This was the issue that I was suffering from when remote logged in before Christmas. If the WMC7 install is on the localhost, all is good but if you're on a 'client' machine connecting to a tv server it will not work and crashes. The only way is to let it create all the files by clicking next and then edit them manually outside of WMC, then it will work fine.

User avatar
Kay Diefenthal
Posts: 226
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:40 am
Location: Wachtberg, NRW, Germany
Contact:

Re: Windows MediaCenter Client for ArgusTV

Post by Kay Diefenthal » Mon Feb 04, 2013 6:20 pm

i can that not reproduce

here are 2 instance of Argus , run one on my dev maschine and one on my Windows HomeServer
i can to both connect without any issues

Klayer
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2013 6:43 am
Location: Munich Germany

Re: Windows MediaCenter Client for ArgusTV

Post by Klayer » Thu Feb 07, 2013 5:53 am

I have deinstalled it and then reinstalled it later.
Now the UI does not show any reaction.

Log File:
2013-02-07 04:49:13,429 [ERROR][Application]: Source :ArgusTV.ServiceAgents Stacktrace : at ArgusTV.ServiceAgents.ServiceChannelFactories.(ServerSettings )
at ArgusTV.ServiceAgents.ServiceChannelFactories.(ServerSettings , Boolean )
at ArgusTV.ServiceAgents.ServiceChannelFactories.Initialize(ServerSettings serverSettings, Boolean throwError)
at ArgusTV.UI.MediaCenter.AddIn.Launch(AddInHost host)Source : ArgusTV.ServiceAgents
2013-02-07 04:49:31,325 [ERROR][Application]: Source :ArgusTV.ServiceAgents Stacktrace : at ArgusTV.ServiceAgents.ServiceChannelFactories.(ServerSettings )
at ArgusTV.ServiceAgents.ServiceChannelFactories.(ServerSettings , Boolean )
at ArgusTV.ServiceAgents.ServiceChannelFactories.Initialize(ServerSettings serverSettings, Boolean throwError)
at ArgusTV.UI.MediaCenter.AddIn.Launch(AddInHost host)Source : ArgusTV.ServiceAgents
2013-02-07 04:49:49,344 [ERROR][Application]: Source :ArgusTV.ServiceAgents Stacktrace : at ArgusTV.ServiceAgents.ServiceChannelFactories.(ServerSettings )
at ArgusTV.ServiceAgents.ServiceChannelFactories.(ServerSettings , Boolean )
at ArgusTV.ServiceAgents.ServiceChannelFactories.Initialize(ServerSettings serverSettings, Boolean throwError)
at ArgusTV.UI.MediaCenter.AddIn.Launch(AddInHost host)Source : ArgusTV.ServiceAgents

User avatar
Kay Diefenthal
Posts: 226
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:40 am
Location: Wachtberg, NRW, Germany
Contact:

Re: Windows MediaCenter Client for ArgusTV

Post by Kay Diefenthal » Thu Feb 07, 2013 7:15 am

Hi Martin

i can first Friday make Test Build

Klayer
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2013 6:43 am
Location: Munich Germany

Re: Windows MediaCenter Client for ArgusTV

Post by Klayer » Thu Feb 07, 2013 8:37 am

Hi Kai,

That good.
Pleae also remove the automatic MAC, IP setup for the time being.
I have no problem entering the MAC and IP manually.

regards Martin

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest