Windows MediaCenter Client for ArgusTV

User avatar
Kay Diefenthal
Posts: 226
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:40 am
Location: Wachtberg, NRW, Germany
Contact:

Re: Windows MediaCenter Client for ArgusTV

Post by Kay Diefenthal » Thu Feb 07, 2013 5:03 pm

Klayer wrote:Hi Kai,

That good.
Pleae also remove the automatic MAC, IP setup for the time being.
I have no problem entering the MAC and IP manually.

regards Martin

that was my plan the autoupdate of mac and ip if hostname changed

i will try this, you add the hostname and click test
if susecces click save button the ip and mac updated and saved

Benoire
Posts: 207
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 8:51 am
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: Windows MediaCenter Client for ArgusTV

Post by Benoire » Tue Feb 12, 2013 9:38 am

Kay, thought I'd post here too.

Running Windows 8 Pro; can't change IP address on machine that does not host the TV server (Argus Recorder)... Simply crashes as before. Can only make it work via editing options in directory.

User avatar
Kay Diefenthal
Posts: 226
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:40 am
Location: Wachtberg, NRW, Germany
Contact:

Re: Windows MediaCenter Client for ArgusTV

Post by Kay Diefenthal » Tue Feb 12, 2013 11:03 am

hi Benoire

In last send build(ArgusTV.UI.MediaCenter) from 07.02.13 is the time interval for servername change disabled
the ip and mac is later setup with the Test and Save Buttons

the send Proof of concept Guide from 10.02.13 should use the same configuration as ArgusTV.UI.MediaCenter
for Klayer run it so, i think that he use win 8 too

User avatar
Kay Diefenthal
Posts: 226
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:40 am
Location: Wachtberg, NRW, Germany
Contact:

Re: Windows MediaCenter Client for ArgusTV

Post by Kay Diefenthal » Fri Feb 15, 2013 3:46 pm

sadly to see that only two are intesseted and feedback come from one of this

ok i jump over my shadow and attach here test builds in the hope that then more feedback comes

without Feedback comes this feature not in the windows-mediacenter-plugins Repository

so in this builds have i added Marker for Show is Before Started or Ending Later
Guide 15.02.13.PNG
Guide 15.02.13.PNG (777.6 KiB) Viewed 4746 times
Attachments
Guide v1.0.0.0 x86 Setup.zip
Guide v1.0.0.0 x86
(336.51 KiB) Downloaded 159 times
Guide v1.0.0.0 x64 Setup.zip
Guide v1.0.0.0 x64
(336.52 KiB) Downloaded 166 times

Benoire
Posts: 207
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 8:51 am
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: Windows MediaCenter Client for ArgusTV

Post by Benoire » Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:17 pm

Sorry Kay, as mentioned before my HTPC is still out of action while I rebuild it and also try to get HBO channels to not require pincode when accessing Sky channels. Partner is heavily pregnant and I do what she says when it comes to the TV, so back on the sky box we are until I sort out those channels!

However, I still can't get those files you sent me to work, I get an error message. Are these the same ones? If not, I'll have a go on this PC as a test.

User avatar
Kay Diefenthal
Posts: 226
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:40 am
Location: Wachtberg, NRW, Germany
Contact:

Re: Windows MediaCenter Client for ArgusTV

Post by Kay Diefenthal » Fri Feb 15, 2013 11:08 pm

Benoire wrote:Sorry Kay, as mentioned before my HTPC is still out of action while I rebuild it and also try to get HBO channels to not require pincode when accessing Sky channels. Partner is heavily pregnant and I do what she says when it comes to the TV, so back on the sky box we are until I sort out those channels!

However, I still can't get those files you sent me to work, I get an error message. Are these the same ones? If not, I'll have a go on this PC as a test.

i can understand your situation but please understand me too that one feedback is not enough to add this complex ui to Repository

Benoire
Posts: 207
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 8:51 am
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: Windows MediaCenter Client for ArgusTV

Post by Benoire » Fri Feb 15, 2013 11:43 pm

Hi Kay,

I know, I'm just saying why I'm a little bit slow to respond to you.

I'll try to rebuild the HTPC (as I'm patching OSCAM at the moment) and will see if it works via remote desktop.

Klayer
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2013 6:43 am
Location: Munich Germany

Re: Windows MediaCenter Client for ArgusTV

Post by Klayer » Sun Feb 17, 2013 1:05 pm

Hi Kay,

Keep the fire buring and keep on the good work.

Benoire
Posts: 207
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 8:51 am
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: Windows MediaCenter Client for ArgusTV

Post by Benoire » Sun Feb 17, 2013 10:26 pm

Hi Kay,

I'm just using Linux at the moment with TVheadend so I can test my OSCam patch as I can't get it to build using PCSC and Cygwin yet. Once I'm happy the patch works I'll drop back in to Windows and re-setup Argus and MCE to try.

Once I'm back on that system I can provide as much feedback as you need.

CHris

User avatar
Kay Diefenthal
Posts: 226
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:40 am
Location: Wachtberg, NRW, Germany
Contact:

Re: Windows MediaCenter Client for ArgusTV

Post by Kay Diefenthal » Sun Feb 17, 2013 11:07 pm

Benoire wrote:Hi Kay,

I'm just using Linux at the moment with TVheadend so I can test my OSCam patch as I can't get it to build using PCSC and Cygwin yet. Once I'm happy the patch works I'll drop back in to Windows and re-setup Argus and MCE to try.

Once I'm back on that system I can provide as much feedback as you need.

CHris
Dear Chris,
i not force you to use Windows MediaCenter

if you want share feedback with me is that very welcome
if you mean Linux can you give you better usage is that ok

i ´m search early testers that will use that Windows MediaCenter Client

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests