Service's PMT was not found

General talk about ARGUS TV
Post Reply
botchla
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 10:15 am

Service's PMT was not found

Post by botchla » Thu Feb 14, 2019 8:47 pm

Hi,

Hopefully, someone might be able to offer some advice on an issue I'm having.

I have Argus TV set up on a Windows 10 box, running the latest version of Argus TV. A radio channel I use (UK Freeview, DVB-T) has moved multiplexes, so I re-scanned the correct frequency and Argus TV found the channel perfectly. The problem is that I now get the "Service's PMT was not found" error when I try to record that service manually. I've scoured the forums for similar problems and the only effective advice I found seemed to be for cable channels...

The recorder log looks like this:

2019-02-14 18:40:48.8145 [Info ][Graph]: Tuning to LBC
2019-02-14 18:40:48.8145 [Info ][Graph]: Tuning to 666000 8MHz Rate3_4 Mod64Qam
2019-02-14 18:40:48.8145 [Debug][Graph]: Starting graph
2019-02-14 18:40:50.4022 [Info ][Graph]: Signal locked, quality: 65%, strength: 67
2019-02-14 18:40:50.4022 [Debug][Graph]: Looking for service 0x5960 for LBC...
2019-02-14 18:40:50.6438 [Debug][Graph]: Starting stream for service 0x5960
2019-02-14 18:41:00.6453 [Error][Graph]: Stream didn't start
2019-02-14 18:41:00.6453 [Debug][Graph]: Stopping graph

All other channels on the same frequency are fine, and I've never had this problem before. I just want to know if it's something that is a problem at my end or an issue with the channel itself.

rudig
Posts: 250
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2011 6:21 pm

Re: Service's PMT was not found

Post by rudig » Fri Feb 15, 2019 8:16 pm

Hi, are you using any descrambling software?

When I run into these errors I delete all cached data. Then it works again.
There are graph files for instance, also in my scrambled setup there are some more cached files I delete.

Does the error also exist when programming a recording for this channel?

botchla
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 10:15 am

Re: Service's PMT was not found

Post by botchla » Fri Feb 15, 2019 8:35 pm

Hi,

Thanks a lot for the reply! No, I'm not using any descrambling software, and the channel is a radio FTA channel which worked fine previously (on a different mux and frequency). I will look for graph files - are they somewhere in the Program Data folder? And yes, if I schedule a recording, it fails too.

I've uninstalled and reinstalled Argus TV (not the channels and database) and restarted the system and services too.

Thanks again.

rudig
Posts: 250
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2011 6:21 pm

Re: Service's PMT was not found

Post by rudig » Sun Feb 17, 2019 9:05 pm

Indeed in program data / argus tv / graphs and tscache.
I’m not sure they are used for radio, but clearing them from their content won’t hurt either.

Hopefully this is successful, if not perhaps rescan the frequency?

botchla
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 10:15 am

Re: Service's PMT was not found

Post by botchla » Tue Feb 19, 2019 2:02 pm

Thanks for the suggestions. Having started from scratch with a different PC, I have worked out that there's either something wrong with that particular channel or Argus TV just doesn't like it, because it still gives me the same error! Very frustrating...

rudig
Posts: 250
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2011 6:21 pm

Re: Service's PMT was not found

Post by rudig » Wed Feb 20, 2019 7:56 pm

Are you sure that the channel isn’t twice in the list? Meaning that the station is listed twice, but once with the wrong frequency? Wild guess, but perhaps an idea to look into

botchla
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 10:15 am

Re: Service's PMT was not found

Post by botchla » Wed Feb 20, 2019 8:07 pm

Good suggestion. I know that's not the case, though, through having started from scratch on a new machine.

botchla
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 10:15 am

Re: Service's PMT was not found

Post by botchla » Thu Feb 21, 2019 8:53 pm

Well, exactly 1 week (to the hour) after the service switched frequencies, I can record successfully. Must have been some setting at their end. Thanks for the advice!

rudig
Posts: 250
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2011 6:21 pm

Re: Service's PMT was not found

Post by rudig » Sat Feb 23, 2019 8:17 pm

Cool great to read that it was solved. Enjoy Argus!!

botchla
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon May 19, 2014 10:15 am

Re: Service's PMT was not found

Post by botchla » Sat Feb 23, 2019 8:23 pm

Thanks! It's a fantastic piece of software that I use all the time.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests